HO Scale Diorama & Christmas Village

Weary Shoppers Take a Rest

When I first placed this family on the park bench, I couldn’t see that they have their eyes closed and they are slumping a little to the side.  I assume that they were  designed as sleeping passengers on a train.  

I’m going to use every early 1900’s Preiser figure, so in the Oak Valley Christmas season, they decided to take a break from shopping and other festivities  and watch the ice skaters in the park.  Unfortunately, they could not keep their eyes open, and I caught them in the middle of a cat nap. Thank goodness it’s a mild winter day in Oak Valley!

Don’t miss earlier posts of Oak Valley.  I just started this blog in October to share photographs of my Christmas town, and I’ll be posting a new vignette almost every day until I run out of scenes.

Leave a Reply

