HO Scale Diorama & Christmas Village

Christmas Carols in the Square

Chooral Group in Christmas Village

What is Christmas without carols?    Over time, I’m sure that Oak Valley’s newly formed choir will grow in members and audience, so the sidewalk may need to expand into a small plaza. 

This was difficult to photograph, being in the middle of the town and not getting much natural light.  I cannot get intimate views by using a tripod and zoom lens, so usually I set the camera on a small box or directly on the ground to get the closeups.   What I sacrifice is range, but I’m OK with that.  More than just documenting the figures and the scene, I prefer to create an atmosphere.

The one below was taken from the other side of the park.

Leave a Reply

