HO Scale Diorama & Christmas Village

Deserted City in Winter

deserted_02_18_15

Oh, my gosh!   The early spring cleaning may last until summer!  After removing all the loose snow, I realized two things:

(1) my plaster hills were cracking, and one was actually pulling away from the base.  I have been applying Elmer’s Glue to all the hills for a week. When I’m satisfied, I’ll repaint.

(2) I’m going to have to crawl around under the table to re-route some of the wiring. It was not so difficult years ago with a helper and  pre-shoulder fracture!   This is when I feel isolated from the typical HO Scale collectors…aka, “The Train People.”  I wish I had a buddy to give advice and work along side!

At least I have made progress in drilling the holes to light the last buildings. The buildings are just a backdrop for the people, but I’m taking a little time to touch-up paint.  If all goes well, there will be several new houses, a restaurant with a plaza, and maybe a little stream. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

