HO Scale Diorama & Christmas Village

Cobb & Company Delivery Van

Cobb_Co

I enjoy acquiring used items and repairing and painting them. This Cobb & Company delivery waggon stumped me. It was unpainted. It does not have a hitch for a horse, but clearly is not a motorized van..The horse I felt would work best did not have a bridle, so this is my first MESSY attempt at creating a bridle. I’ll do better next time! I did not have a figure that would work as a driver,  I purchased a new set of Preiser “workmen”  I painted this driver with a green company jacket and black pants.  I left his shoes brown. Over all, I’m pleased.

One response

  1. Elaine Davis

    Your bridle looks good to me, but he needs a set of reins or else he has a very good horse! I like the yellow and green color combination for a delivery company.

    April 30, 2015 at 9:24 pm

Leave a Reply

