HO Scale Diorama & Christmas Village

The Fountain

The Fountain is the result  of a boring Saturday night, when I decided to wreak havoc to the traffic patterns of Oak Valley.   I save bottle and jar lids, just in case I find a use for them. I just messed around with lid sizes and colors, and did a little painting.  I will look for a more historically accurate  Oak Valley “Founding Father” statue, because this part of Illinois was not settled by white people until the early 1830s.  I hope to update soon!fountain_1_sm

Just stopping by to say that I have ordered a small bottle of Woodland Scenic’s new Realistic Water in blue. The large bottle was ridiculously expensive for the little bit that I need. I look forward to trying it out. Since the fountain is made from bottle caps, I don’t have much to lose!  When you next visit, I hope it will be in place.

Leave a Reply

